During the first part of this year I fucked my body up. I quarantined myself between March to July.

During these months I didn't exercise that much. Just a some jogs, push-ups and squats here and there. I was just home, cause back then the virus was still a bit uncertain. The virus could have impacted my family and friends so decided that it may not be a good idea to go out.

However, this destroyed my body. According to my Apple Watch, during those months I only burned around 350~ calories each day. I gained an additional 7kg weight including fat and lost muscle. All this being inside and not going to the gym (cause it was forced to be closed) was unhealthy.

Then I decided to do something about it cause I felt sick of my body.

Some of my friends started training in parks in June. They trained every day in the morning, cause they usually work during the evenings. I decided to join them as well for one day a week. We train everything from boxing to sprinting to core.

Thanks to this, I began exercising more and more. I even bought a jumping rope just so I could do cardio at home. I felt in love with this exercise as well.

The next decision was to go back to the gym. The gyms were already re-opened somewhere around June, but didn't went back cause I was still a bit careful with the virus.

Now I'm taking my chances but also by reducing it. I go around 07:00 in the morning where usually there are the least people and we can take distance. I also clean before I use any equipment like barbells.

The last decision was to also train in the morning in the weekends with my girlfriend. The weekend is what I call maintenance days where I just do some light-weight training and cardio. Not anything intense, but still keep moving.

Due to these decisions I'm now training everyday. I'm burning around 900~ calories on average everyday and my schedule looks like this:

  • Monday: Gym 07:30 - 08:30
  • Tuesday: Gym 07:30 - 08:30
  • Wednesday: Gym 07:30 - 08:30
  • Thursday: Park training 10:00 - 12:30
  • Friday: Gym 07:00 - 08:00 or Outside 20:00 - 21:00
  • Saturday: Maintenance 10:00 - 11:00
  • Sunday: Maintenance 10:00 - 11:00

There are still optimizations needed. I wouldn't say that I eat less. I still eat three meals a day which should be two in general. However, with these current decisions, I'm going back to my normal body at the end of this year! 💪

Activity Rings and Trends on 24th September 2020